Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Vastu Directions

Vastu Directions

Indian Vastu shastra considers eight spatial directions (Ashta thig). Now we will see those Ashta thigs and their lords.

Vasthu Directions and their lords:

1. East – Indhira (Lord of Devas)
2. South – Yama (Lord of Death)
3. West – Varuna (Lord of Rain)
4. North – Kubera (Lord of money/prosperity)
5. North-East – Esanya (Shiva)
6. Sourth-East – Agni (Lord of fire)
7. South-West – Niruthi (Lord of Water)
8. North-West – Vaayu (Lord of Air)


Komal Arts said...

fact & truth of vastu!!

Post a Comment